NATWEST CC 'bill' Discharge letter: UPDATE

NATWEST CC 'bill' Discharge letter: UPDATE

Postby rhiannon » Tue May 26, 2009 2:47 pm

Please see below a letter I have drawn up regardeing my Natwest Credit Card 'debt'. I have looked at various templates (thanks V) and adapted it to ensure it is in line with my personal understanding of the matter and the law.

I would appreceiate greatly any feedback from those of you 'in the know': this is my first attempt at a discharge. Are there any mistakes I have made they could trip me up on? Have I excluded any essential points? Would it be considered legible and above all reasonable?

thanks, and have a happy tuesday

Elizabeth Miranda Rhiannon - of the free family.

In care of:
address minus postcode

NatWest
Milton Keynes
MK77 1SE
May 26th, 2009

Re: 5454***********, dated 12th May 2009.
Notice of Discharge of Outstanding Demand and Request for Clarification.

Without Prejudice.

Dear Sirs.

Please read the following notice thoroughly and carefully before responding. It is a notice: It informs you.

The reason why you need to read carefully is thus: I am offering conditional agreement. This removes controversy; meaning that you no longer have any ultimate recourse to a court of law in this matter, because there is no controversy upon which it could adjudicate. However, you always have the option of bringing these conditions into a court of law only to be told that they are perfectly lawful. For this reason it is important that you consider and respond to the offer in substance.

There is, however, a time limit on the agreement being offered. It is reasonable; and therefore if it runs out, then you and all associated parties are in default, removing any and all lawful excuse on your part for proceeding in this matter.

For these reasons it is recommended that you carefully consider this notice and respond in substance, which means actually addressing the points raised herein.