I'm new and I have a question.

Examples of how to get yourself banned on FMOTL. We consider these Topics go absolutely nowhere, and do not contribute to the overall research we are trying to create. This Forum may contain sensible Topics have been deliberately de-railed by others. We do not take prisoners aka confrontational Users.

Don't bother coming "the big I am" on FMOTL. You won't get anywhere.

I'm new and I have a question.

Postby robinr22 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:23 pm

Hello,

This is my first post here. I have only recent come across the whole fmotl idea and, well, I have some concerns. Concerns that I would love to be able to address here and I hope that, in the spirit of friendliness and genuine enquiry, someone can address them and this topic won't be deleted. :grin:

I'd start by saying that I have a law degree so I am very familiar with the field but, before anyone accuses me of professional trolling, I am not nor have I ever practised as a lawyer, I don't work in any kind of financial services, I have no vested interests in this and it is for my personal interest only. That said, having looked around the forum I haven't found any critical analysis of whether the arguments put forward have any validity. Nobody seems to challenge what is being said and, at the very least, I'm sure you'd agree it's never healthly for there to be no challenges to orthodoxy.

So here goes. I would be very grateful if someone (or lots of people!) could state what they think is their single strongest argument for the Freeman-on-the-land concept and have a discussion with me about it. Ideally this should be the thing that underpins this theory for you. I would love to be able to discuss the issue in a straightforward clear way so that we can all establish whether there is any substance to the claims made here.

Anyone?

All the best

Robin

Mods: if this should go somewhere else in the forum, I apologise but it seemed the best place!
robinr22